Showing posts with label Sick of Them Saturday. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sick of Them Saturday. Show all posts

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Sick of Them Saturday!!!

Well it is the return of "Sick of Them Saturday". I meant to do this feature last week, but never got around to it. Can you believe it though, I am sick of the same person this week too. Any guesses who that might be??? Yes, you are correct if you guessed CHARLIE SHEEN!!!!

charlie sheen Pictures, Images and Photos
Now I do find his show former show very funny. He also does make a few good points like when he said that he honored his contract by showing up for work and doing his job. He said they told him to get help and he did and apparently the drug tests came back clear. Yet they still decided to leave the show production on hiatus and eventually fire him, therefore breaking his contract. However, he didn't do himself any favors by bad mouthing anyone and everyone involved with the show. This week he called out (and called a few unpleasant names) Jon Cryer for not publicly supporting him and also insulted John Stamos who was in talks to be his replacement on the show, although I heard he apologized for that. Now I don't know how successful the show will be without him since he was a huge part in making it the hit that it was, but I guess we will see next season. I am incredibly sick of hearing about him all day everyday. Every magazine has him on the cover, every entertainment news show has him as the top story, and last week he seemed to make the rounds to every news show (that wasn't on CBS). I personally was pretty annoyed when his 20/20 special pre-empted "Detroit 1-8-7", especially since there had already been specials about him on the previous night and that morning. He is making himself some pretty popular quotes though. I heard he was going to make T-shirts with them, but I'm hoping thats a rumor. If I only see Charlie on reruns of "Two and a Half Men" this upcoming week, I will be very happy!

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!!

Well lovely readers, I was thinking about who or what to blog about for this entry back around Tuesday and Wednesday and I was worried that I wouldn't have anyone. Can you believe it?! Nobody was making me sick of them!! Luckily though that all changed by the end of the week:



1. Lindsay Lohan

LINDSAY LOHAN Pictures, Images and Photos

Oh Lindsay, will you never learn?! Apparently not. Let's see about 3 or 4 weeks ago LiLo was released from an extremely short stay in rehab all "clean and sober". Fast forward 3 or 4 weeks and LiLo fails her mandatory drug testing, apparently testing positive for cocaine. So that means she violated the rules of her probation so its back to jail for Lindsay right? That is sure how it seemed early Friday afternoon. The judge revoked her probation, set NO bail and it seemed as if LiLo would be spending the time until her next hearing at the end of October behind bars. Well that is how it seemed at first. Turns out her attorney wasn't too happy about all of this and demanded she get bail set. Well apparently the judge decided to give in late Friday evening and LiLo's bail was then set at $300,000 which I'm assuming she paid about 30 seconds later. Her next hearing isn't until October 22 and I'm sure if she gets any jail time for violating probation it will be an extremely short sentence. These celebs are never going to learn if they keep getting away with everything!!



2. Katy Perry's banned Sesame Street segment


Ok so here's the deal. Katy Perry appeared on Sesame Street with Elmo and sang a child friendly variation of her song "Hot and Cold". A video of the appearance appeared on the Internet before the episode aired. Parents were apparently furious at Katy's dress and eventually got Sesame Street to decide not to air Katy's appearance. So here is my 2 cents. Yes Katy's dress was a little too low cut for a preschool show. HOWEVER, the producers DIDN'T see any problem with it themselves since they allowed her to wear it to begin with. I myself don't think that any child that is a fan of SESAME STREET AND ELMO are even paying attention to her dress whatsoever. Children are innocent. They aren't looking at Katy's breasts. These children are babies, toddlers, and preschoolers. They have more interest in the cute little puppets and the fun little song than the dress. My 7 month old nephew LOVES Sesame Street and even though he can't talk yet to answer this question himself, I am sure if you asked what he was looking at he would say ELMO. Some people need to realize that small kids don't think about things the way adults do. I remember watching Home Improvement when I was little because I was in love with the adorable boys on the show. When I watch it now, I understand all the adult jokes and sexual innuendos that are said. I didn't have a clue what anything meant when I watched this show when I was little because my mind didn't think that way. Just like children that watch Sesame Street don't think about Katy Perry's dress being too sexual. IDK just my opinion.



3. AT&T

AT&T Pictures, Images and Photos

I have had AT&T phone service for almost 10 years off and on. I started with them when I got my first phone then switched to Sprint for about 2 years and then switched back to ATT. I have never had any real trouble with ATT until last week. Starting last Thursday, I wasn't receiving any texts. I was able to send them, make phone calls, and access the Internet perfectly fine, but couldn't receive messages. Shockingly it took me two days to realize that I wasn't receiving them (which is strange since I normally get about 10 or so from CNN and E!News alone a day). Last Friday night I called customer service and talked to them a good hour or so . They told me numerous things to try, but nothing would work. I was able to receive texts that AT&T customer service sent though, but nothing else. So the problem doesn't get solved Friday night so they tell me they will call me back tomorrow to see if it is working yet. They call me Saturday morning and it still isn't working. The lady then tells me to go to an AT&T store and have them try my SIM card in another phone. If my messages come through to that phone, then there is a prob with my phone. If they don't there is a prob with my SIM card....so they tell me. So I go to the store and tell the guy what they said to do. I THOUGHT he did what I said, but he still can't get it to work. He then calls customer service again and they tell him everything they told me the night before. So almost an hour later it still isn't working. He tells me they are going to look into it and give me a call. So shortly after leaving the store, a guy calls me to tell me that I now have a case number and they will be getting back to me later that week. On Sunday I start getting messages, but they are from THURSDAY!! So I get a few messages from Thursday, but still none from the current day. Monday I get more messages from days before and a message from ATT telling me that my problem is resolved....ummm no it's not. So I call ATT on my 30 minute lunch break and end up spending an hour on the phone and get nothing accomplished. The lady does call the guy from the store that I talked to Saturday and asks if he tried my card in another phone, but he didn't remember (thanks dude). So she tells me to try it in another phone. So I swap SIM card with my coworker and low and behold, right when I put my card in her phone, messages start POURING in. Her card was working in my phone too though so that means the card works AND the phone works. So now I'm thinking WTF?!?! So that night I get home and find my old phone, charge it up and stick my card in there. Wouldn't ya know it, I get about 20 old messages. Once I get caught up on old messages, I put the card back in my current phone and IT WORKS. I still don't know what was up with not receiving them, but I really wish the guy at the store had actually done what I told him to do per the customer service lady. If he had done that it would've saved me many days of dealing with different reps.GRRR ATT!!!!! (Don't worry though, I still love them!) The plus side is, now I know how to fix it if it happens again!!



Sorry about my LONG rants, but seriously!!! Who or what were you sick of this week?

P.S. Be sure to check out the "Follow Them Friday" below. I accidently scheduled it for the wrong date so it didn't get posted until Friday afternoon. Make sure to check it out though!!

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!!

Well after last week's hiatus so I could bring you the much deserving "Salute Them Saturday" in tribute to 9/11, Sick of Them Saturday is back. YAY!!!! Guess what folks, a frequent flyer appears once again!!



1. Justin frickin Bieber

Justin Bieber Pictures, Images and Photos

Yes I know you are all thrilled. I am sure most of you are as sick of him as I am though. So this week of course was the VMA's. As if seeing all the stupid "Road to the VMA's starring JB" weren't enough, when the actual show started we got a countdown of minutes until he "performed". It's like it was fricking New Years Eve or something. Of course when Justin finally did come on all he did was "perform" cause he sure as heck didn't sing live. Sounded pretty much like he lip synched to me. Whoop tee fricking doo! So as if seeing Justin plastered all over MTV and magazines and hearing him constantly isn't enough I also found out that this week on the season premiere of "CSI", Justin is guest starring. You have GOT to be kidding me! Seriously CSI? Are you trying to attract the 5-14 year old girls to your show cause I am pretty sure your normal viewing audience isn't his biggest fan. Congrats Justin Bieber, you may have only won one moonman (I think? that was all I remember at least), but you have won the "Sick of Them Saturday" award for the third time I do believe! 



2. Oprah's audience

Oprah Pictures, Images and Photos

Actually I am not sick of Oprah's audience. I am actaully more jealous. How nice it must be to show up to her show expecting just an ordinary show (well maybe a small gift, because this is Oprah after all) and end up winning a trip to AUSTRALIA!!! As if that weren't enough, you are going to be flown there by John Travolta serving as your pilot. I am so fricking jealous!!! If I ever got to go to the Oprah show I would probably get to be there when you got nothing whatsoever. Honestly people, after giving away cars, thousands of dollars worth of gifts around Christmas time, and now a trip across the fricking globe with an A list actor as your pilot, how many of you think people want to be in her audience JUST to win an amazing gift. I would be so let down if I didn't get anything. I know that is selfish, but it is also true!



3. Mentally Unstable People

Mentally Unstable Pictures, Images and Photos

Okay so this list seems to grow every week. First there was the "Serial Stabber" right here in my city. This guy went around stabbing completely innocent people day after day, week after week, for months for no reason whatsoever. He would approach them late at night or early morning, ask them for help, and then when the good samiaritan went to help him he would stab them and then drive off. I believe he stabbed 20 people. Most of those were here in Michigan, one was in Ohio, and two or three were in Virginia. Five of the victims stabbed here in Flint died. The reason for all of this is still unknown. Next we have the man who decided to create a hostage situation at the Discovery Channel building. Apparently this guy was mad that Discovery was promoting and producing shows such as "Kate Plus 8" and "19 Kids and Counting" that promoted overpopulation. He would rather them feature shows that promote sterilization since humans are destroying the world. Seriously dude, I don't think that is quite the reason things are the way they are. Next there was the lady who first accused some random lady of throwing acid on her face and is now being accused of throwing it on her own face. Ummm this seems like a very painful thing to do for 15 minutes of fame. Just my opinion though. Finally there was the tragic incident at Johns Hopkins this week. Some man who apparently got upsetting news about his mothers medical condition decided to shoot the doctor delievering the info, then shot and killed his mother followed by commiting suicide himself. I myself work in a hospital so this was pretty scary to think it could really happen.



Well folks there you have it. Who are you sick of this week??

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!!

Wow, here we are at another Saturday and I am only sick of one person. Celebs and/or the media must be behaving themselves lately. All celebs except for one that is. This week's lone featured person is:



PARIS HILTON!!!!
paris hilton Pictures, Images and Photos
Now I am pretty sure not one of you is surprised by this pick. A lot of you even commented that she would be featured this week. Congrats everyone you are certainly right. So last Saturday, Paris Hilton was riding in a car with someone who happened to get pulled over for suspicion of driving under the influence. The cops then happened to find cocaine in Paris's purse. Well after the arrest, her boyfriend (who was driving the car) got fired from his job at Wynn Resort and Casino and Paris got herself banned from Wynn and Encore. The good news for Paris is someone is coming to her defense by saying "she doesn't have time for drugs". Sadly that person is her hair dresser. Apparently Paris is using the old "the purse wasn't mine excuse". Too bad for her though, the cops apparently aren't buying that for one minute. Looks like Paris is going to be visiting the slammer again sometime in the near future. I'm sure she will also be making an appearance in this weekly feature the next couple of weeks!



Well thats all folks. Just one person this week. I can hardly believe it myself! Who are all of you sick of this week??

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!

Well this week's edition is actually pretty short. Not too many people really annoyed me this week. However, we do have a repeat offender this week!!!



1. Elin Nordegren (aka Tiger Woods' wife)



Elin Nordegren Pictures, Images and Photos



Apparently Elin and Tiger's divorce was finalized this week. Apparently she got a nice chunk of change in the sum of 100 million dollars. She tells her story to People mag this week and also graces the cover. $100 million is a pretty good chunk of change to get out of him. I don't think she will ever want for any material thing in her life. Kudos to Elin though for being respectful when discussing Tiger in the mag. She even wished him the best in his life and career. The mag also says that the couple are very pleasant around each other and their children which is good for the kids' sake. Elin does seem like a genuine person and she did get screwed over royally by her hubby, I am just sick of hearing about all of it. She said the People mag interview will be the last interview she does. Thank you Elin!



2. Lindsay Lohan



lindsay lohan Pictures, Images and Photos



After serving 23 days in rehab, Lindsay was released. Did you all know that? If not you must not have looked at any tabloid mags, watched entertainment news shows, or subscribe to E! news text alerts. I do subscribe to the text alerts and E! felt the need to send me about 6 of them this week letting me know all about it. I am pretty sure one was even a BREAKING NEWS alert. I don't know if thats what I would consider a big deal, but apparently it is. I really hope this rehab stint worked for Lindsay, but somehow I doubt it!



Well there ya have it folks. I am only sick of two people this week. Kinda strange actually. Who or what are you sick of hearing about this week?

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!!

Time for another edition of "Sick of Them Saturday"! I am sick of hearing about Justin Beiber yet again this week, but don't worry, he won't be on the list for a third consecutive time!! Also, I featured "Jersey Shore" in my very first edition of this topic. I am saddened to say that I actually watched it and don't think it's as bad as I originally did. However, I am sick of hearing about all of them all the time as if they are real celebs so it still fits! Now onto this week's annoyances!!

1. Old Spice Guy

Old Spice Man Pictures, Images and Photos
Ummm okay I seriously don't get the big deal about this guy. I can't say I have ever watched an entire commerical, but still. He seems to be the most popular person in a commercial right now. Sure he is good looking and apparently he is funny, but whats the big deal really? He is talked about on TV shows, radio and various websites all the time!! I don't even know the dude's real name! I just don't get it...

2. Potential American Idol judges

American-Idol Pictures, Images and Photos

Well I honestly love this show, but if I didn't hear anything more about it for a couple weeks that would be okay with me. Simon quit the show after the end of last season so we all knew there would be a replacement found for him. Obviously Simon was the best judge on the show so replacing him is going to be hard. There have been all kinds of rumors about his potential replacement: Brett Michaels (I actually wouldn't mind him), Elton John (guess they wanna stick with having a British judge...seems to be a requirement. He at least knows about music so this one would make sense too), Justin Timberlake (ummm I think he is too big of a star right now, don't think he needs the show to help his career) and Steven Tyler (apparently HE IS THE replacement. I don't think I like this very much. I would've rather had Brett Micheals honestly). Not only did Simon leave, but Ellen quit after only one season. Can't say I'm too sad about that one. Rumor has it that Kara has been fired also. I am not a Kara fan AT ALL so I'm not too sad about this if it is true. Since Ellen quit and Kara may be out, they of course are looking for a female replacement also. Mariah Carey, Jennifer Lopez, Jessica Simpson, and Shania Twain have all been mentioned for this job. J-Lo apparently is NOT going to be the one, but who knows. I just wish they would announce them already! Oh yea, Randy apparently has one more year on his contract so looks like he and Ryan are the only ones back for sure next season.

 

Usher - OMG Pictures, Images and Photos

I wasn't a fan of this song when I first heard it. Then after about 25 times I liked it. Heard it some more and loved it. Now it is way too overplayed and I am starting to hate it again. Go a little easy on the OMG Mr. DJ!! You are making people cringe everytime they hear it now!

4. Brett Favre

Favre, Brett 7 Pictures, Images and Photos

Okay let me see if I can get this correct. Favre played for the Green Bay Packers then retired. Then after a month or so of retirement, joined with the New York Jets. After playing with the Jets he retired AGAIN and then a short time later joined the Minnesota Vikings. I thought he retired after this previous football season, but I hear constantly lately that he may or may not be back. I think last I heard he WAS back again witht he Vikings. Seriously Brett, I know you are a great QB and heck you are even nice to look at, but please make up your fricking mind!!!

Well my lovely readers, that is what I am sick of hearing about this week! What about you???

3. OMG by Usher

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!!

Wow I really have not been getting annoyed by people lately. I think I need to start watching the entertainment news shows so I can see who is getting too much publicity. That may defeat the purpose of this segment if I actually seek out things to annoy me though so I better not do that. Well like I said, not many people or events annoying me this week, but here are the two that are:



1. JetBlue Flight Attendant
JetBlue Pictures, Images and Photos



So here's the story for those who haven't heard it (if there are any). Apparently before the plane took off the attendant went to help people get their bags in the overhead compartment. According to his attorney, while trying to help, the attendant got hit in the head by either a bag or the door of the bin. Actually, it was stated by his attorney that a woman slammed the overhead bin on his head and then said to him "F*ck you". After the flight landed, the same woman stood up to get her bag while the plane was taxiing on the runway, before she was told by the pilot that it was safe to get out of her seat. The attendant announced twice over the intercom for passengers to remain in their seat and informed them that the plane could not move while passengers were standing. The woman then cursed at the attendant again and according to another passenger on the plane the attendant then came over the intercom and said "To the passenger who just called me a motherf-----: f--- you. I've been in this business 20 years, and I've had it." Well by now the attendant had apparently had enough and got into an argument with another crew member. He then took his own bag, threw it out the door, grabbed some beer, deployed the emergency slide and slid out of the plane. Well apparently the attendant now wants his job back, but intentionally deploying the emergency slide is unacceptable...go figure!




2. Justin Bieber
Justin Bieber Pictures, Images and Photos



Poor Justin Bieber. He actually did nothing personally to deserve the honor of gracing this list two weeks in a row. It was just everyone else in the country. It's like they get paid to say his name or something. It will be completely irrelevant and they bring him up for some reason. Case in point: I turned on the Teen Choice Awards for all of about 30 seconds while a commercial was on during Bachelor Pad. They were giving out the award for favorite male actor in an adventure/ action movie. Somehow Bieber's name was mentioned two times during this award. SERIOUSLY?!?! How does his name even come up in this category??!?! So here is my plea to the media/ award presenters/ award winners/ tv show hosts/ anyone who doesn't actually know who Justin Bieber is, PLEASE STOP USING HIS NAME AS IF IT IS A NEW WORD!!!!! It's NOT!!!!!



Well my lovely readers, who or what are you sick of hearing about this week???


Saturday, August 7, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!

Another week has come to an end so that means its time for another "Sick of Them Saturday". Wow I really thought I would have a longer list this week, but it hasn't been annoying too much at all. However the ONE person who made the list, I have heard about enough this week to last a lifetime... 



1. Justin Beiber!

justin beiber Pictures, Images and Photos



I have to hear his music everytime I listen to the radio, which is fine. The bad part about that is the DJ's all feel the need to talk about him everytime they play his song. They generally act like 13 year old girls while doing it which makes it more annoying. I also have seen his name everywhere I look this week and I got a text alert from E! News (I have to stay informed of the entertainment world) on Monday telling me he was writing a memoir. Seriously?!? He's fricking 16 years old!! How long of a book can this actually be? Also, apparently he is coming to perform in my state soon so I have had to hear about him even more than normal this week since the radio stations are giving away tickets. Heard today that he also just bought a new $200,000 car. Please don't let him make the list again next week!

Well there you have it. The only person that I am sick of hearing about this week. Still can't believe it. I must not have watched enough TV or something this week...

Saturday, July 31, 2010

Sick of Them Saturday!

After hearing about the same people or things all week long, I've come up with a new feature! Sick of Them Saturday! Each week I will feature the people and/or things I could honestly go the rest of my life without hearing about again since the media annoyed me with "news" about them all week! This week's features include:

1. Lindsay Lohan

lindsay lohan Pictures, Images and Photos

Sooo sick of hearing about her. I believe this is her second trip to the jail cell although I could be wrong. She was sentenced to 90 days, but apparently gets out this weekend. That sure was the fastest 90 days I've ever seen. Hopefully rehab actually works for her this time, but I somehow doubt it. I'm sure she will be in jail again in a year or so.

2. Mel Gibson

Mel Gibson Pictures, Images and Photos

Oh Mel. You really did it this time didn't you. I don't know what happened to Mel. He went from A-List movie star to the poster child for Anger Management. After his first racist, sexist tirade you think he would've learned his lesson. Apparently not though. I don't see Mel getting back on the top of the A-list anytime soon.

3. Jersey Shore

jersey shore Pictures, Images and Photos

I'm not gonna lie. I have never watched a minute of this show. The people seem completely annoying though. Not only that, but they see to be EVERYWHERE I look these days. If I am wrong and this show is actually emmy worthy I apologize. Somehow I don't think it is though.

Well there you have it. My first "Sick if Them Saturday" winners. Somehow I think they will be winners of this award in the near future. So my lovely readers, who are you sick of hearing about this week?


Related Posts with Thumbnails